Cats on the Mind.

So, when I sat down to write my blog post, because I knew it was my turn, I couldn’t think of something spectacular that I had done in the last few days, or really over my entire week. I’m on summer vacation now, and I havn’t gotten a job yet, and honestly I’m not in a huge hurry to get one. On a side note, I do have a job interview sometime next week for a job at a race track where I’ll only be working Saturdays from 4 to 11 or midnight. Anyway, my days are pretty much lazy, boring, and uneventful. The highlight of my day is when my parents go to sleep and I can stay up until 3 or 4 in the morning with my friends and do all sorts of random nonsense. Then it hit me, that something I felt I should share, even though you might not really care about it, but something that I’m really proud of.

blogbastet

I had mentioned this before in the last paragraph of one of my posts, and had shared my excitement to the world. I’m referring to the Realm of Mystara’s Bastet race. These little fellas have occupied my mind for the past week. You see, I’m the kind of person that when I get an idea, get support on that idea, and then sit down to make that idea happen, I don’t do anything else. So, when I decided I wanted to rush the bastet race in mystara to get it as an official race group with a race leader, headquarters, back history, lore, ranks, I went straight to the sim owner, Annie Ibanez, who agreed with my ideas and gave me two thumbs up to do what I needed to do and would support me in any way she could. This really kick started my motivation, and the next day, after 5 hours of writing in my Google drive, I ended up with documents on my thoughts for the bastet’s religion, ranks, history, group structure, and naming conventions. I also created an unofficial group to gather members up and start recruiting, named the tribe or pride (I haven’t figured out which term I’m going for yet… will probably end up being a Pride of Bastets, living in a tribe..). The group has really taken off a lot faster than I anticipated, which is giving me an extra boost to go back over my documents and change things and add more to their lore. This is my first time pretty much creating a race. Though I’m not creating them from the ground up, I am sort of taking my own approach to the race so they will be a special version specifically for Mystara. I never realized how hard it is to create a race, but I am really enjoying it.

So, I’m going to take this post as an oppurtunity to grow the race some more. If you’re a roleplay fanatic like myself and have an interest in roleplaying as a bastet, shoot me an IM in world and I’ll chit-chat with you. Actually, just shoot me an IM in world if you want to talk about bastets, if you have any ideas for them that I could steal, or if you just want to talk about the weather here recently (rainy where I am…), I’d love to talk! Stay beautiful!

~Asmen!

Leave a Reply

