Eshe Might be a Foodie, But I’m a Exhaustie.

ImageI’m pooped. Not just the usual, “I’m tired, I might nap,” sort of pooped, I passed that mark hours ago and am now in the “I don’t even know if I’m alive anymore,” version of pooped. This level of exhaustion can only come with the horrors of dorm apartment cleaning. However, my day didn’t have cleaning in its original plan. I wanted to have a nice relaxing day, where I could just chill with my homies, watch a movie, lay back and eat Doritos  and rot away in my comfort. The only big important thing I had to do this morning was return my rented books to the college bookstore. So, as I was walking back from that, my mother called me to discuss move out plans. I’m moving out in two days to go home for the summer, and she wanted to know if I had started cleaning yet, because it’s a running joke in my family that my roommates are the scum of the planet. I had forgot that we had no cleaning supplies in my apartment, because, that would just make no sense to have stuff to clean with in an apartment shared by 4 guys. So, $55 dollars later, I walked into my apartment (which took longer than I had hoped because my card broke to get into my door and I had to get it re-encoded). Let the cleaning begin — On your marks, get set, oh dang, I forgot a book that I had to return.

So, after a slight delay, I returned to my apartment and was ready to start cleaning. I decided to do the bathroom first, because if I started with the most disgusting, everything else would seem like a piece of moldy cake. This was serious business, the yellow rubber gloves came out, the bleach, the face mask, and if I could afford it, I would of bought a sander to get all the crap off the floor. But, I had to make due with what I had.

Now, as I mentioned earlier, my roommates are completely useless humans. To a normal person, common sense and the desire to live in a clean environment would say, “This black stuff on the floor that has hair growing from it? It should probably be dealt with.” But, to my lovely roomies, they say “Oh, that spot on the floor that is moving, it just adds character to the place.” In other words, they were of no help to me, and actually, they weren’t even home. I won’t get into vivid details and descriptions here, because nobody should have to experience what I had to deal with today, but I will just say that I have never used my shower in the apartment, I go to my neighbor’s apartment because 4 nice clean guys live there and they believe in bleach and soap. The bathroom took about an hour and a half to get to my level of clean, and then it was Kitchen time.

I don’t know if I will ever know why, but I found a piece of toast under the refridgerator. I don’t know about you, but if I dropped a piece of toast, I would pick it up and throw it away. That should be enough of a description of how bad the kitchen was. The kitchen took about a half hour to clean, but I didn’t touch the dishes, that ain’t my job.

The rest of the apartment was fairly easy, just a quick dusting and vacuuming. But also by this time, I had ran out of energy to really care. I might do some cleaning part II tomorrow, and force my roomies to participate in the fun. It’s bonding, right?

So, if you’re reading this, and you love a clean house, and if you have kids, please do your children’s future roomates a favor and teach them how to live like human beings. Thanks!

That’s about it from me today! Share this with your friends, neighbors, or dog. Stay Awesome!

Asmen

—– Picture Wardrobe —

Hair – [Atro Patena] – Ben_Black

Eyes – .ID. Soulful v2 / Mesh Eyes / Brown

Skin – B I R D Y

Ears –  [MANDALA]SIMPLE_EARS_HUTUU

Tattoo- [Sleepy Bozer] Aztec Monaux Tattoo

Piercing – .Pekka. Miracle Piercing

Leave a Reply

